Executive Committee and Leadership Team


Click on active links to read a short biography of the current position holder.


Executive Committee


Chair - Elizabeth Verzo, MS, RDN, LDN, FAND

Chair-Elect – Bridgit Corbett, EdD, RD, LDN

Immediate Past Chair – Pauline Williams, PhD, MPA, RDN, CD

Secretary – Leia Flure, MS, RD, LDN

Treasurer – Debbi Slawson, PhD, RD, LDN

Nominating Committee Chair – Traci Causey, MS, MBA, CN, SNS

DPG Delegate – Barbara Ann Hughes, PhD, MPH, RDN, LDN, FADA, FAND

Academy DPG/MIG Relations Manager


Leadership Team (Includes Executive Committee Members)


Awards Committee Chair – Alexa (Lexi) McDonald, MFN, RD, CDN

Communications Committee Chair

Diversity Liaison - Gloria Davis, MEd, RD, SNS

Electronic Mailing List (EML)/eBlast Coordinator Caitlin Mellendorf, MS, RD

Facebook Coordinator - Maggie Meehan, MA, MPH, RDN

External Funding Chair - Vivian Haley-Zitlin, PhD, RD

External Funding Committee Member - Melissa Maulding, MS, RD

External Funding Committee Member - Ashley Jordan Ferira, PhD, RD, LDN

External Funding Committee Member - Gail Frank, DrPH, MPH, RD, CHES

Membership Chair

Monthly Columns Coordinator

Newsletter Co-Editor – Maureen Ternus, MS, RD

Newsletter Co-Editor – Carol Berg Sloan, RD

Professional Education Chair - Tiffany Grant, MA, RD, LD

Professional Education Committee Member - Sherri Cirignano, MS, RD, LDN

Professional Education Committee Member - Dawn Vosbein, MS, MPH, RD, LDN

Student Leadership Chair

Twitter Coordinator - Holly Hill, RDN, CD

Website Coordinator – Leia Flure, MS, RD, LDN

Website Assistant