Upcoming Events

 

Join us for a NEP Webinar!
Nourishing Cultural Connections: Enrichment from Similarities & Differences

Date: Wednesday, December 11, 2019
Time: 2-3 pm. EST , 1-2 pm CST, 12-1 pm MST, 11 am- 12 pm PST

Speaker: Lauren Swann, MS, RD, LDN
CPEU: 1 CPEU pending for this webinar
Free for NEP DPG Members; $15 for nonmembers

This webinar will present the heritage, legacy and culturally-specific dietary practices that influence health outcomes of the major ethnic and cultural subpopulations in the US today, and the value of such insights for effectiveness in nutrition and dietetics practice.

Objectives:

     -Identify major ethnic/cultural subpopulations in the United States (US)
     -Recognize primary similarities and differences between various ethnic/cultural dietary practices
     -Utilize appropriate resources for culturally-sensitive approaches in diverse populations

For information, contact Tiffany Grant at tgrantrd@gmail.com. To learn more about Nutrition Education for the Public Dietetic Practice Group (NEP DPG) and member benefits, visit www.nepdpg.org

Register here!

 

_______________________________________________________________________________________
 

View Calendar